About the District


Jefferson-Como Fire Protection District was established in 1960 and is a Colorado Title 32, Special District (local government).  We are a combination department and have paid professional staff available for your needs from 7 a.m. -  5 p.m. seven days a week.  After those hours,  the same personnel are on call to meet your fire suppression or emergency medical needs, along with very well trained and dedicated volunteer firefighters.  We have six additional stations that house various structural fire and wildland fire apparatus.

Board of Directors

The District is governed by Board of Directors that are elected by the public.  They oversee all aspects of the District and fulfill the business of the District in public meetings.

2019 Transparency Notice

2019 Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

Mission Statement



We strive to provide compassionate, competent, professional fire suppression and emergency medical care to the community and citizens we serve.

Address & Contact Information

Mailing: PO Box 380

Como, CO 80432

District Office/Station No. 5

20200 County Road 15

Office: 719-836-2082 Fax: 719-836-3244